Production Batch Constraint Topic is solved

Problems with modeling
vigoleo
User
User

Production Batch Constraint

Post by vigoleo »

Hi all,

my name is Leonardo from Italy. I'm a gams beginner. Reading the online doucmentation I have came up with this model I would like to employ to optimize the production planning process of my company. I'm attaching here a sample of the model (data has been taken randomly):

Code: Select all

Sets
       art   "Continuative production"   / a1, a2, a3 /
       pp    "New production" / p1, p2, p3 /
       forn  "Suppliers" / f1, f2, f3 / ;

Parameters
       t1(art)  "Cycle times of continuative products" /a1 35,a2 18,a3 63/
       q1(art)  "Demand of continuative products" /a1 12,a2 17,a3 25/
       cap(forn)  "Production capacity in hours" /f1 3000, f2 4000,f3 3000/
       t2(pp)  "Cycle times of new producs " /p1 35,p2 18,p3 63/
       q2(pp)  "Demand of new products" /p1 28,p2 14,p3 32/
       numeropp(forn) "Max new products" /f1 2, f2 3, f3 1/;

Table  percorsi(art,forn)  "Who can produce continuative products"
             f1           f2           f3
    a1        1            1            1
    a2        1            0            1
    a3        1            1            0       ;

Table  dati(art,forn)  "Already assigned production in pieces"
               f1       f2        f3
    a1         35        0         0
    a2          0        0         0
    a3          0       18         0       ;

Scalar M /50000000/;

Variables
         x(art,forn) "Quantity of continuative products assigned"
         y(pp,forn)    "Quantity of new products"
         k(pp, forn)  "Dummy variable"
         z  "Output";

Integer Variables x,y;
Binary Variable k;

Equations
     macroplan        'Maximize the production batch (expressed in hours) assigned to each supplier'
     venduto1(art)    'Assign always all the pieces sold for a continuative product'
     venduto2(pp)      'Assign always all the pieces sold for a new product'